Mayor & Council

Image of Inver Grove Heights City CouncilFrom left: Council member Tom Bartholomew, Council member Brenda Dietrich, Mayor George Tourville,
Council member Kara Perry, and Council member Rosemary Piekarski Krech


Name & Address Contact Info Term Expiration
Mayor George Tourville
8678 Callahan Trail
Inver Grove Heights, MN  55076
Phone: 651-455-4465
Voicemail: 651-450-2507
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Tom Bartholomew
8120 Claymore Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-457-6375
Voicemail: 651-450-2505
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Rosemary Piekarski Krech
7525 Babcock Trail
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-455-5337
Voicemail: 651-450-2504
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022
Kara Perry
2929 74th Court East
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55076
Phone: 651-238-7155
Voicemail: 651-450-2506
Email at
Dec. 31, 2020
Brenda Dietrich
7421 Bester Ave.
Inver Grove Heights, MN 55077
Voicemail: 651-450-2503
Email at
Dec. 31, 2022

To stay informed, visit the City’s COVID-19 web page and sign up for email updates from the City: Covid-19 Updates graphic

(1) Click the link below

(2) Scroll down the list 

(3) Sign up for CITY UPDATES under the NEWS FLASH category 

(4) Get important email updates from us!

Updated on April 14

Extension of City’s State of Emergency

In light of recent decisions by Governor Tim Walz, which extended Minnesota’s Stay at Home order until May 4 and Minnesota’s State of Emergency through May 13, Mayor George Tourville and the City Council decided at last night’s City Council meeting to extend the Declaration of a State of Emergency for the City of Inver Grove Heights through May 31. This means the closure of City Hall offices to the public will remain intact until further notice. Please note that this closure applies to City Hall, Police Department, Fire Department, Public Works Facility and the Veterans Memorial Community Center (VMCC), which includes all facilities (The Grove Aquatic & Fitness Center, Senior Center, Ice Arenas/Turf and Gymnasium), as well as the city’s off-leash dog park at Heritage Village Park. Complete details about impacts can be found here.

Apply to be a City Council Member

Applications are due by June 2

Democracy needs participation! Have you considered serving your community as a City Council member? 

Municipal elections are coming up this fall. Visit our Elections web page for all the details and forms to becoming a candidate:

A message from Mayor Tourville - April 17

A message of thanks from Mayor George Tourville - April 3


The City Council meets on the second and fourth Mondays of every month at 7 p.m. at Inver Grove Heights City Hall.

Members of the public who wish to speak to an agenda item may do so, upon the recognition of the mayor. There is a public comment period for items not on the agenda at the beginning of most meetings, or you may send an online question or comment

Agendas, Packets & Minutes

Agendas are typically posted on the website on the Friday before the Monday meeting. Minutes of the meetings are recorded and are available following council approval. 

Meetings are cablecast live on Town Square Television Channel 19 to cable subscribers and Streamed live.

New for 2020: Town Hall Meetings - 4th Monday of the Month - 6 p.m.

A chance to get to know your government!

Come to City Hall on the 4th Monday of the Month at 6 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers for an informal talk led by City Staff. Learn about City Departments and services, ask questions and join the conversation!

  • March 23: Fire Dept.
  • April 27: Parks & Recreation Dept.

Council’s Representation on Committees and Boards

It’s important for the City Council to stay connected and provide the city’s perspectives on certain committees and boards throughout the city and Dakota County.  Below are committees/boards that councilmembers are assigned to or volunteer on annually: 

Yellow Ribbon Committee - Council member Perry

Dakota County Broadband Committee - Mayor Tourville, Alternate Council member Perry 

Council Delegates to Dakota County Communications Center Board – Mayor Tourville, Alternate Councilmember Perry

Northern Dakota County Cable Communications Commission (NDC4) – Mayor Tourville

Council Representatives for IGH Local Issues meetings – Council member Bartholomew and Council member Dietrich

Council Representatives for Progress Plus Meetings – Council member Perry